Concept Thumbnails (Brief 2)

Below are some of the finest thumbnails to grace wordpress. It’s a really a toss up between 1 and 2, I don’t think a horizontal layout really fits with what I have in mind as the guitar is a vertical object – something I think will leave too much free space around the infographic.

I like the large picture of the guitar on 1, simply because it would be a good reference point for someone to use if they had absolutely no knowledge of guitars or had barely even looked at one. I could even possibly label the parts if I had to. However, I kind of like the layout of 2 more, it’s more pleasing to look at. Plus I was thinking of placing tiny pictures into the circles of the close-up parts of the guitar, so even though the image on the first layer isn’t that big, the close-up image should suffice to explain without having to label.

1

1

2

2

3

3

4

4

One thought on “Concept Thumbnails (Brief 2)

  1. Great topic, it gives you lots of opportunity to be creative with colour and typography. Thumbnails look fantastic! I especially like thumbnail number four.I like the idea of having a horizontal canvas to contrast the vertical image of the guitar. Keep up the good work 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

